Staff/Board

Staff

Cecile Carroll-De Mello
Grants and Program Manager

cecile.carroll@blockstogetherchi.org
Carolina Gaete
Director
773.276.2194 ext. 2002
carolina.gaete@blockstogetherchi.org
Keith Muhammad
School Coordinator

keith.muhammad@blockstogetherchi.org
Lafelle Strickland
School Coordinator

lafell.strickland@blcokstogetherchi.org
Beverly Perteet
Parent Engagement Coordinator

beverly.perteet@blockstogetherchi.org
Patricia Zuniga
Parent Engagement Coordinator

patricia.zuniga@blockstogetherchi.org
Troy Withers
Restorative Justice Coordinator

troy.withers@blockstogetherchi.org
Keith Kelley
Restorative Justice Coordinator

keith.kelley@blockstogetherchi.org



Board of Directors

Robert Williams

President of 600 Block of Lawndale. Long time community residents, and parent and community volunteer. Mr. Williams is also a Vietnam Veteran.

Mahogany Honey

Community Business Owner and long time resident and community advocate,

Lois Crawford

Lois has lived in the community for over 20 years. She is a small business owner and a former Local School Council member of Ryerson Elementary School and Orr High School. She currently works in our housing and economic justice campaigns.

Delia Perez-President

Delia is a mother of three and long time Parent advocate. She studies criminal justice and has been working with BT's economic justice work and education work, and Education work.